We need your support to continue telling Latin American stories in audio. That’s why we launched our membership program, Deambulantes: it’s a way for you to contribute to Radio Ambulante’s sustainability, while also receiving additional benefits in exchange. We want to create new podcasts in Spanish, cover more places across the continent, and your help is key to make it happen. Each contribution, no matter how small it may seem, is highly valuable for our entire team. Thank you, Ambulantes!

Editorial independence policy

Radio Ambulante has complete editorial authority over its content, thus guaranteeing the best journalistic practice and protecting the organization’s interests. Decisions on the topics we cover are not influenced in any way by the sources of income we have. And by accepting financial support, we are not sponsoring or endorsing donors or their products, opinions, or services.

We accept donations, scholarships, and sponsorships from individuals and organizations to support our activities, but our journalistic judgment is independent and not based on donor support.

Our organization may consider some donations to support specific topics, but we maintain complete editorial control of our coverage. We will not allow the right to review or influence our editorial content or the unauthorized distribution.

Radio Ambulante will publish the names of all people who donate USD 5,000 or more each year.

Financial and donor transparency

We are committed to transparency in every aspect of Radio Ambulante’s financing.

Accepting financial support does not constitute an endorsement of donors or their products, services, or opinions.

We accept donations, scholarships, and sponsorships from individuals, organizations, and foundations to support our general operation, covering some specific topics and special projects. As a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization, we do not pay certain taxes. We may receive funds from government programs offered to non-profit organizations or similar businesses.

Our journalistic judgment is independent and is not based on or influenced by donors or other sources of income. We do not give anyone the right to review, assign or edit our content.

We make public all of our sources of income or donors who contribute USD 5,000 or more per year. As a non-profit organization, we avoid accepting donations from anonymous sources, government entities, political parties, public officials, or candidates for public office.

Thank you for supporting us!

  • Able Christian
  • Adrián Álvarez
  • Alejandra Urey
  • Alexandra Riboul
  • Alexandra Lojen
  • Álvaro Castro
  • Amanda York
  • Amelia Brenes
  • Ana Frías-Bravo
  • Andrea Patiño
  • Andrea Puente
  • Andres Herreno
  • Ángela Santos
  • Anthony Lord
  • Arquímides Flores
  • Becky Kirby
  • Benjamin Teller
  • Bianca Padro
  • Brigitte Trujillo
  • Bryan Duhaney
  • Caitlin French
  • Camila Pazos
  • Camilla Desideri
  • Capella Morris
  • Carlos Lepesqueur
  • Caroline Kronley
  • Catalina Escallón
  • Catalina Valenzuela
  • Cecibel Romero
  • Cecilia Weddell
  • Charles Titterton
  • Chris Bellavia
  • Christie Blakley
  • Christina Bentrup
  • Cristina Rivera
  • D. Vigil
  • Daniel Friedrich
  • David Meredith
  • Deborah Wolen
  • Diana Díaz
  • Diego García
  • Diego Morales
  • Elisa Markhoff
  • Elizabeth Harvey
  • Eloise Biscoe
  • Emerson Erazo
  • Emily Hunsberger
  • Erika Mosquera
  • Erika Russi
  • Ernesto Mireles
  • Esther Truzman
  • Evan Ratliff
  • Evan Williams
  • Fe Martínez
  • Fernando Flores
  • Gabriela Stanelis
  • Gary Schubert
  • Gina Daremblum
  • Gloria Delgadillo
  • Graciela Kahn
  • Heather Martin
  • Ileana Sáenz
  • Irene Carrión
  • Isaiah Oliver
  • Iván Pérez
  • Jamie Banks
  • Javier Cardoso
  • Javier Lastra
  • Jeffrey Keyser
  • Jennifer Massie
  • Jessica Vargas
  • Jo Ryan
  • John Blischak
  • John Parkinson
  • John Walsh
  • Jonathon Landeck
  • José Alvarado
  • Josué Morales
  • Juan Macias
  • Julie Burns
  • Julie Whalen
  • June Carolyn Erlick
  • Karen Oday
  • Karla Nyquist
  • Katharine Bell
  • Kendall Taggart
  • Kenneth Goodman
  • Laura Gottesdiener
  • Leticia Montalvo
  • Lina Hoyos
  • Lisa Kowalchuk
  • Lori Kohls
  • Luis Ávila
  • Luz Marina Segura
  • Lynn Baldwin
  • Magda Brol
  • Manuel Castellanos
  • Marcia Stone
  • Mariano Pagella
  • Mark Nicholson
  • Martha Stebbins – Aguiniga
I like Radio Ambulante, and it's a ray of hope amid so much confusion right now for us journalists.

- Mónica V.

  • Maru Lombardo
  • Matthew Turnbull
  • Megan Herrington
  • Michael Matuszak
  • Michael Morisy
  • Michelle Borda
  • Milly Chapman
  • Moisés Saman
  • Monica Savitz
  • Mónica Vargas
  • Nancy Villalon
  • Nora Galer
  • Nora Oldwin
  • Pablo Arroyo
  • Pablo Fisher
  • Patricia Torres-Burd
  • Patrick Reilly
  • Paul Harvey
  • Paul Okonoski
  • Paulo Alarcón
  • Peter Von York
  • Rachel Cane
  • Rebeca Cabrera
  • Rebecca Cohen
  • Reidy Solano
  • Richard Levitt
  • Ronald Bloodworth
  • Ryan Austin
  • SA Loff
  • Sabrina Duque
  • Sandra Raak
  • Sara Campbell
  • Sebastián Rojas
  • Shannan Mattiace
  • Sofía Suárez
  • Susana Heinz
  • Talia Gonzalez
  • Tatiana Salazar
  • Teresita Rocha
  • Theodore Kahn
  • Thomas Williams
  • Thomas Lesney
  • Valentina Camacho
  • Verónica Montes
  • Vickeidy Plybon
  • Victor Espinosa
  • Vidia Gutiérrez
  • Vielka Rojas
  • Vivian Levy
  • Wendhy Maldonado
  • Wyatt Madden

What does our community say?

I support Radio Ambulante because...